Funfetti Cookie Bars

Standard

DSCN0879

Pillsbury’s Funfetti cake mix is my favorite mix, hands down. It’s one cake mix that I don’t have to add anything to. A few years ago, I discovered Funfetti cookies. The recipe has been on the side of the box for years. I don’t know what took me so long to try them! They are divine.

A couple months ago, I was craving something sweet at the lakehouse and there was a box of Funfetti mix there that I’d bought a while back and never used.  To be honest, these bars came about because I was too hungry and too lazy to make the cookies.  It takes a while to roll the dough into balls, flatten them out, etc.  So, I made the dough the same way and just spread it all on a cookie sheet. Within 15 minutes, I had my dessert! 

Whether you use Funfetti mix to make cake, cupcakes, cookies or bars, you just can’t go wrong. It will always make you happy! 🙂

Funfetti Cookie Bars

Ingredients

  • 1 package Pillsbury Funfetti cake mix
  • 1/3 cup oil
  • 2 eggs
  • flour
  • Pillsbury Creamy Supreme Funfetti Vanilla Frosting

Directions

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Combine cake mix, oil and eggs until well moistened. Spread dough evenly onto a cookie sheet. Sprinkle a little flour on  the top to make this easier. When making cookies, you do not need to grease the sheet but for cookie bars lightly spraying the pan helps, particularly around the edges. Bake for about 8-9 minutes. Watch carefully- they bake fast! Allow to cool before frosting. If you use sprinkles, add them immediately after frosting.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Funfetti Month Recipe Round-Up | The Spiffy Cookie

Leave a comment